can’t take that away

mariah carey  

they can say anything they  want to say

try to bring me down

but I will not allow anyone to succeed

hanging clouds over me

And they can try hard

to make me feel that I don’t matter at all

but I refuse to falter in what I believe

or lose faith in my dreams

‘Cause there’s a light in me

that shines brightly

they can try

but they can’t take that away from me

They can do anything they want to you

if you let them in

but they won’t ever win

if you cling to your pride and just push them aside

See, I have learned

there’s an inner peace I own

something in my soul that they can not posses

so I won’t be afraid and darkness will fade

‘Cause there’s a light in me

that shines brightly

they can try

but they can’t take that away from me

No, they can’t take this precious love I’ll always have inside me

certainly the Lord will guide me

where I need to go

They can say anything they want to say

try to bring me down

but I won’t face the ground

I will rise steadily

sailing out of their reach

oh Lord, they do try hard to make me feel

that I don’t matter at all

but I refuse to falter in what I believe

or lose faith in my dreams

Cause there’s a light in me

that shines brightly

they can try

but they can’t take that away from me

*strengthen me, it does*

One thought on “can’t take that away

jangan sungkan kalau mau komen :)

